Afternoon Delight and a little Snu-Snu- Happy Friday!

Okay, so as most of my regular readers have gathered, my husband (Bill) travels a lot for his job.  He was recently gone for about 5 days, and is home for a few, and then gone all next week!  At certain times of the year, he’s gone frequently…which his busy time is now.  Therefore, when we get an opportunity to spend a little free time (whoo-free time!)together- no kids- we learn to cherish every second, a lot of it spent working uninterrupted, enjoying a cup of coffee, or  resting!  Whatever the activity, we do it together… Samantha doesn’t have to be picked up until noon…Bill plops himself on the bed, head on pillow, eyes closed, and says

“Time for a little snu-snu.  Death by snu-snu.”

I think he means “snooze like the dead,” because he’s been travelling so much…then he starts mumbling nonsense about Amazon women, some guys and snu-snu.  What the heck?  Of course, I GOOGLE, and the first search produces this (click to watch and understand):

Futurama
Death by Snu-Snu
www.comedycentral.com
http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:cms:item:comedycentral.com:167542
Comedy Central TV Shows Comedy Videos

Okay, so on that note…Enjoy this tune…I remember my aunt explaining the song to my mom, when I was like 8…I was always told it was having ice cream in the middle of the afternoon instead of after dinner for dessert. I thought that was SO awesome. “I’ll have a little afternoon delight, thanks!” Here’s the original tune, and then following that is a snip of the song on the movie, Anchorman, where Will Ferrell, David Koechner, Paul Rudd, and Steve Carrell sing, except someone tossed in a rap song & it works! It’s fun! I like it!

About Sandi Ormsby

I'm busy finding the "awesome" in things, coordinating outings, and developing friendships. I love meeting new people, and discovering their talents. Subscribe to my blog and we'll become a little blogging community.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Afternoon Delight and a little Snu-Snu- Happy Friday!

  1. Tori Nelson says:

    Death by snu-snu… haha!

    • Sandi Ormsby says:

      I know! Now that’s all Bill can think. You know when something gets in your head?

      If you didn’t see the Will Ferrell thing, that’s pretty funny watching all their facial expressions!

  2. Have some FUN Sandi…he he he!

  3. Sidney says:

    Dammit, now that song will be stuck in my head all day! Good thing I like it, too.

    Have a great weekend, Sandi!

  4. Bill Ormsby says:

    Oh hunny, you are so funny!!!! Seriously though, snu snu.

  5. Woman Wielding Words says:

    Enjoy snu snu, but avoid Death by Snu Snu. ;) Thanks for the songs and giggles.

  6. Hilarious ! Death by Snu Snu :) I also loved the Anchorman clip … one of my favorite movies! :) Thanks for the Friday Funny … I needed a laugh or two to kick off the 3 day weekend. Our kids are at Grandma’s tonight so we are hoping to go on a “date” to a real restaurant (without golden arches) and see a movie that is what my kids call an “adult movie” … which really just means it’s not an animated movie and it’s rated PG-13 or R. Thinking maybe Bridesmaids or Hangover 2 – I’d be happy with either :) I hope you have an wonderful holiday weekend Sandi !! :)

    • Sandi Ormsby says:

      Lori- GOOD for you guys! How nice. My husband is home until Monday morning, and then he’s gone for a week in Hawaii…and the 31st is our anniversary!

      Real restaurants- NO WAY! A movie that isn’t Netflix or something purchased at Walmart. I don’t believe it…my kids call them “adult movies” too…funny we have to specify. Or sometimes it’s referred to as Grown ups only. Bill took his mom to see Bridesmaids for her birthday and he says it’s really funny. It has the SNL gal on there and she’s hilarious.

      Enjoy your holiday too!

  7. yogini says:

    whoops!

    Having fun time with hubby..
    won’t disturb you
    :P

  8. The Hook says:

    My wife and daughter used to continually watch that Futurama episode you’re referencing. It rocks!
    Did you see the Glee episode where the straight-laced guidance counsellor sings “Afternoon Delight”, but thinks it’s about food? Hilarious!

  9. Taochild says:

    Snu snu rules! And so does embracing the moments you have! Good times :)

  10. I need some of that… :)

  11. Penny says:

    Now I have that song playing in my head ! Thanks ! :)

  12. I love that scene in Anchorman. My wife just doesn’t get how brilliant it is.

  13. granny1947 says:

    Hi there…love your stuff…thanks to Redneck for sending me over!!!

    • Sandi Ormsby says:

      hey Granny, (do you want to be referred to as Granny) thanks for stopping in- great to meet you and I’ll be visiting soon!

      Come on back when you have a chance!

      Sandi

Leave a Reply

